Here goes something.

Well, here we go.  This basically came about because of 2 things, my passionate belief in getting a more humane and helpful approach towards people who are experiencing difficulties with their emotional well-being and twitter.

Being on twitter has allowed me to have discussions with a wide range of people who are at times, interesting, inspiring, infuriating (pretty much like working in the NHS) but all of the views I take on board.   I was however, frustrated that I was unable to adequately explain myself in 14o characters and at times it made me feel like I was coming across in a way I never intended and I was not explaining myself at all well.

I also get extremely frustrated with the way people with ‘mental health difficulties’ are viewed, treated and stigmatised and I have some strong views on how and why that may be.  I’m not arrogant enough to believe that I’m right but I felt I needed a forum to get some of that frustration and thoughts out.  I hope and expect that people will disagree, agree but we can have thses discussions in a respectful and meaningful way, because i think we need to i we are to move society’s views forwards.

I spend a lot of time with young people experiencing severe emotional distress trying to help them let their feelings out in safe way.  I thought it was time to practice what I preach.

So, here it is, let’s see what happens.

One comment

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

